Mark your calendars for these Queensland public holidays

Getting used to short working weeks? We've still got a few left this year. Here's the public holidays you need to know about.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced.

UPCOMING PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018

Wednesday April 25 - Anzac Day

Grabbing an end of April holiday is pretty easy. If you go all the way and take four days leave, you're looking at a nine day holiday with Anzac Day smack bang in the middle.

Monday May 7 - Labour Day

Friday May 18 - Ipswich Show Day (Wednesday Aug 15 - Ekka*)

Monday Oct 1 - Queen's Birthday

Tuesday Dec 25 - Christmas Day + Wednesday Dec 26 - Boxing Day

With Christmas Day on a Tuesday and Boxing Day on the Wednesday, many locals will simply take the Monday off and gain a five-day holiday weekend.

Queenslanders might also want to book in leave early for 2019 to take advantage of a string of public holidays.

UPCOMING PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019

  • 1 Jan Tue - New Year's Day
  • 26 Jan Sat - Australia Day
  • 28 Jan Mon - Australia Day Holiday
  • 19 Apr Fri - Good Friday
  • 20 Apr Sat - Day following Good Friday
  • 21 Apr Sun - Easter Sunday
  • 22 Apr Mon - Easter Monday
  • 25 Apr Thu - Anzac Day
  • 6 May Mon - Labour Day
  • 7 Oct Mon - Queen's Birthday
  • 25 Dec - Wed Christmas Day
  • 26 Dec - Thu Boxing Day